top of page

Welcome to Life With Yari!


Hello everyone, I want to start off by saying thank you for visiting my website and joining me on this new journey of blogging.


I love many things which is why my blog will focus on lifestyle tips(very broad), dog mom tips, delicious coffee recipes and cute coffee shops!


I started using social media at the age of 15 just for fun and to be connected with others. While I was in college getting my degree in Biology I really wanted to do something different that was a bit more creative which is when I turned to using Instagram a bit differently. My friend Bianka who does photography in Houston (@bianka_photography) helped me get started in the instagram modeling world. I really had no idea what I was getting myself into but it slowly started becoming more than just a creative outlet. I have been so lucky to connect with amazing people through social media and been offered collaborations with brands that I love.


I have a passion for many different things which is why I chose to blog about Lifestyle, just couldn't choose one thing to share about. Next is things you can expect to find in Life with Yari!


Fashion

I truly believe that clothes is a way to express yourself and show who you are. I love to try new trends and share great deals. Dressing fashionably does not have to be expensive! I share new looks, trends and deals on my instagram (@yariiimartinez) and on the Like to Know It App which is the same username. Will have a blog post in the future that shows how the Like to Know it app works for both influencers/bloggers and shoppers.




Beauty

I truly believe skincare is self-care. It is important to take care of yourself both physically and emotionally! I love to share the products that I try so you can see how they did or didn't work for me in case it is something you want to try.





Fitness + Health

Now I want you to know that I am not perfect. When it comes to my fitness and health journey I fall off the wagon a lot and if you are the same, it is okay, I'm on the same boat. I am a very picky eater which is why I enjoy sharing recipes that might help people like me. With the pandemic I leaned towards working out at home and I do get bored with the same workouts so I share which workouts work for me. I will soon be doing a juice cleanse and will share how that works out for me!



Coffee

I am a coffee addict, my day truly doesn't start until I get my cup of coffee in! Are you the same? I love trying new coffees and specially coffee shops. I currently live in Brenham which is awesome because it puts me in between Houston and Austin. The options for new coffee shops are endless, join me on finding the cutest spots.


Home Decor + Organization

A de-stresser for me is reorganizing my home and bringing in new decor! I also love to do small projects here and there and try TikTok Diy's!



Dog Mom + Dog Tips

I have a German Shepherd named Zeus who is two years old and truly my little baby. I got him while I was in college and he was 3 months old, he was the first dog I ever had to raise alone which helped me learn a lot about raising a pup and having a dog. My family just got a Belgian Malinois that my dad named Kiro, we are in full puppy mode. With Zeus being two and bringing in a new pup there is a lot going on in the house!

I can't wait for what is to come and I hope you enjoy this journey with me on Life With Yari.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page